top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBri Wynne

@FilmClickbait might be my favorite twitter

Oh @FilmClickbait, what would I do without you? You constantly keep me from naively clicking on stupid headlines while also keeping me up to date on current film news.



If you don’t know about @FilmClickbait, their bio says it all “Saving you a click, one film-related story at a time. We also point out dumb headlines/stories.”. The account quote-tweets clickbait articles with the information hidden in the often lengthy articles.



Anyone who has ever been tricked into reading one of these articles knows how awful they are. Paragraphs and paragraphs of filler writing before the “answer” to the question posed in the headline is even reached. We all know how annoying (and enticing) clickbait can be, and this account simplifies film news.

It can be a bit disheartening though. This account has made me aware just how pointless most film “journalism” is. It’s not important at all that I know where the tagline from the recent Captain Marvel trailer is from. Yet a large comic book news site thought to write a whole article on it.



For anyone interested in film news, or just poking fun at how ridiculous entertainment journalism has become, @FilmClickbait is the perfect account to follow.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Nun controversy

In a few weeks The Nun (dir. Corin Hardy) will be released. The film is the next installment in The Conjuring film universe, alongside Annabelle: Creation (dir. David F. Sandberg, 2017), and being a d

A quick Introduction

Well here it is, the inaugural post on this blog. So who am I? Why am I here? What’s this blog even about? Why am I asking so many rhetorical questions? Well that’s because I’m about to answer these q

bottom of page